Our customer has requested to have their call recording deleted for privacy reasons. Are you able to help us delete a specific recording?
To complete a delete of a specific interaction record:
- Ensure you have the proper privilege attached to a role of which your user is a part - The privilege you will need is “Can edit and erase interaction records” - documentation reference is found here https://help.brightpattern.com/5.3:Contact-center-administrator-guide/UsersandTeams/Privileges
Security Administration group
Can edit and erase interaction records
This privilege provides access to the manual erasure functions in accordance with PCI DSS 3.2 and GDPR requirements. With this privilege enabled, users will be able to edit and erase interaction records securely and manually in the event that another user has mistakenly included a customer’s sensitive data in interaction content (e.g., call recording, chat, etc.).
This privilege is added to predefined Security Administrator and System Administrator roles.
Once this is added to your user, navigate to the interaction record
Click into the recording, by clicking the speaker icon
Follow the instructions below - full documentation link is found here - https://help.brightpattern.com/5.3:Reporting-reference-guide/InteractionRecordsSearch
How to Erase Interaction Content
To erase content of a single interaction, take the following steps:
- Configure the desired criteria for your records search and find the desired interaction record.
- Open the record for review by clicking it’s content item.
- At the bottom of the record, select the Erase button; this will pop the Erase interaction window
- Select Items to erase , which displays the type of content you wish to erase (e.g., a voice recording, a transcript, or both)
- Fill in the mandatory Reason field; this allows you to provide a reason the content was erased.
- Select the Erase button and you will see a new prompt, warning you that erasing the interaction is permanent.
- Select the Erase button again and the interaction will be permanently erased. Note that for email interactions, the Erase function erases content of one email message at a time. For other media types (voice, chat), the content of the entire interaction will be erased at once, regardless of the number of interaction segments.
Note that in the interaction window, if you select the segment that was erased, a message will display the time, date, user, and reason the interaction was erased.